don't read the menu options and go directly to the page content 

Airspace Consultations

The Department for Transport (DfT) has recently launched two major public consultations

  • UK Airspace Policy: A framework for balanced decisions on the design and use of airspace·        
  • Draft Airports National Policy Statement: new runway capacity and infrastructure at airports in the South East of England

    The DfT will be holding a series of events across the country to enable you to hear about the consultations in more detail and provide you with the opportunity to speak to them, ask questions and obtain further information.  A typical event programme will last from 0945 to 1045 and consist of a Welcome Address followed by presentations on UK Airspace Policy and the Draft National Airports Policy after which an exhibition will be open until 1300 hours affording an opportunity to learn more about the policy, ask questions, and ensure the people you represent have the information they need to inform their responses to the consultation.  Interested parties were encouraged you to register if possible by 28 February so that numbers could be managed effectively.  However, if you haven’t heard about these briefings and feel you should attend then Registration details can be found at http://www.aviationconsultations.com.  To register, please enter your email address and this password: &36uSu$V

  •  Monday 20th March 2017                   Hilton Deansgate, Manchester                
     Wednesday 22nd March 2017  Council House, Birmingham
     Friday 24th March 2017  The Queens Hotel, Leeds
     Monday 27th March 2017  Civic Centre, Newcastle
     Wednesday 29th March 2017  Edinburgh International Conference Centre (EICC), Edinburgh
     Friday 31st March 2017  Crowne Plaza, Glasgow
     Monday 3rd April 2017  Waterfront Hall, Belfast
     Wednesday 5th April 2017  Marriott Hotel Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool
     Friday 7th April 2017  Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
     Monday 10th April 2017  Hotel Victoria, Newquay
     Wednesday 12th April 2017  Town Hall (Concert Hall), Reading
     Tuesday 18th April 2017  Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront, Brighton
     Thursday 20th April 2017  ExCel, London
    website by Hudson Berkley Reinhart Ltd