Council Members

Membership of the The General Aviation Safety Council is open to all organisations that represent those who participate in any way in any branch of General Aviation.

The current members and their representatives are as follows
            Honorary Members:         
  • John Thorpe
  • Roger Dunn
  • Brian Pickard   

Representatives from the Air Accidents Investigation Branch and the Confidential Human Factors Reporting Programme (CHIRP) also attend Council meetings as non-voting observers. 

The AGM & 284th Council Meeting will be held on Tuesday 31 July 2018 at the Air Accident s Investigation Branch, Farnborough House, Berkshire Copse Road, Aldershot, Hants GU11 2HH.